Vegetarian Ice Cream Recipe
If you’re looking for a vegetarian ice cream recipe, you’ve stumbled across the right place.
No matter what kind of a vegetarian diet you adhere to, you should be able to find a recipe that will satisfy your ice cream cravings.
Exactly Kind of Vegetarian Ice Cream are You Looking for?
There are at least 4 different kinds of vegetarian diets. No matter which one you follow, we’ll help you find appropriate ice cream recipes you can enjoy.
If you are following this diet, you will not eat any meat, poultry or fish. This type of vegetarian diet, however, allows for eggs and dairy products.
Almost all of the ice cream recipes on Serving-Ice-Cream.com (except Bacon Ice Cream) would be suitable on this diet. You can browse all our ice cream recipes to find the flavor you are looking for.
On this diet, you do not eat meat, poultry, fish, or eggs. However, you do consume dairy products.
If you are following this diet, you will be able to enjoy most of the ice cream flavors on Serving-Ice-Cream.com. For almost every flavor of ice cream, we have included a Philadelphia style (without eggs) and a Custard style (with eggs) version of the recipe. Simply follow the Philadelphia style recipe. There are a few flavors you will want to avoid. Here area a few examples: bacon ice cream, egg nog ice cream, and birthday cake ice cream (unless you use a vegan egg nog or cake mix).
You should be able to enjoy most of them. You can browse all our ice cream recipes. After choosing a flavor, pick the Philadelphia style recipe.
Those on this type of diet do not eat meat, poultry, fish, and dairy products. Eggs are allowed on this diet, however.
If you are following this diet, you can browse all or our Non-Dairy Ice Cream Recipes.
Also, check out our tips to change almost any ice cream to a non-dairy version. You’ll find these tips below.
If you are on this diet, you do not eat meat, poultry, fish, eggs and dairy products. In addition, people on this diet do not eat anything that comes from or was produced by an animal. This would include honey, bee pollen, etc.
But do not worry!
Even though ice cream is traditionally made with dairy products and often eggs there are some really delicious alternative ice cream recipes.
Browse through our Vegan Ice Cream Recipes.
Making Other Flavors of Vegetarian Ice Cream Recipe
Find a vanilla base that you love.
You can tweak any ice cream flavor on this site.
Pick a Flavor
Simply find the flavor of ice cream that you would like to make.
What to Change
Use the vegetarian ice cream base of your choice in place of the dairy ice cream base in the recipe.
What to Keep
Follow the recipe as written for the ingredients that produce the ice cream flavor or your choice.
For example, for mint chocolate chip ice cream. Add the mint leaves or mint extract as directed. Add your favorite chocolate chips…then churn and enjoy!
So, no worries!
If you are on a vegetarian diet, you can still enjoy ice cream!